Flexacil Ultra Review: Joint Support Supplement Facts, Price

Posted by

Flexacil Ultra is a capsule-form joint support supplement sold as an “Advanced Joint Repair Complex.” Each bottle holds 60 capsules, and the labeled serving is three capsules, so one bottle provides roughly a 20-day supply. The formula combines eight named actives: glucosamine sulfatechondroitin sulfateOptiMSM (methylsulfonylmethane), Boswellin HBD (Boswellia serrata), ginger root, an omega-3 concentrate, horsetail extract, and sodium hyaluronate (hyaluronic acid). The brand markets it as a joint pain relief supplement for cartilage supportjoint cushioning, and joint mobility, and every order carries a 30-day refund window.

In this Flexacil Ultra review, I read the official product pages, the printed label as listed by US retailers, and the published research on each active. My verdict up front: the ingredient lineup is recognizable and mostly well studied, and the entry price is low for an eight-active blend. The main gaps are a hidden supplement facts panel on the official site and undisclosed amounts for four botanicals.

Our Rating: 4.2/5 ★★★★☆ (Based on label transparency, ingredients, pricing, guarantee)

Official Website → ✓ Available from the official product website.

Quick Highlights

  • ✓ Capsule form; 60 capsules per bottle; labeled serving size three capsules (about a 20-day supply)
  • ✓ Eight named actives led by glucosamine chondroitin MSM, plus Boswellia, ginger, omega-3, horsetail, and hyaluronate
  • ✓ Branded inputs: OptiMSM (99.9% purity distillation) and Boswellin HBD Boswellia
  • ✓ Brand-stated third-party tested supplement, made in a GMP certified facility in the USA
  • ✓ 30-day refund window; one-time purchase or subscribe and save
  • ✓ Gluten-free joint supplementnon-GMO supplement, no artificial dyes, flavors, preservatives, or added sugars

Official Website → flexacilultra.com

Product Details

Product DetailInformation
BrandFlexacil Ultra
Product typeJoint support supplement (advanced joint repair complex)
Dosage formCapsule (gelatin capsule shell)
Quantity60 capsules per bottle
Serving size3 capsules
Servings per containerTwenty servings per container
Approximate supply~20 days per bottle at labeled use
Intended general useDaily cartilage support, cushioning, comfort, and mobility
ManufacturerNot publicly disclosed (brand operates from Bangor, PA)
CountryMade in USA supplement (brand-stated)
Dietary featuresGluten-free, non-GMO; free of wheat, dairy, soy, yeast, egg, lactose
Allergen infoShellfish-derived glucosamine; fish-derived omega-3 likely
SKU/UPCNot publicly disclosed
AvailabilityFlexacil Ultra official website, plus select US retailers
Guarantee30-day refund window

What Is Flexacil Ultra?

Flexacil Ultra is a dietary supplement in the joint support supplement category. It sits between single-ingredient glucosamine products and multi-pathway formulas, because it pairs structural cartilage precursors with botanicals and fatty acids chosen for comfort. The brand calls it an advanced joint formula and a maximum strength joint supplement, though “maximum strength” is a marketing phrase, not a regulated term.

The capsule contains eight actives rather than a proprietary blend, which is a transparency positive. Four of the eight carry printed milligram amounts. The remaining four are named but unquantified on the listings I could verify. The product is positioned for aging jointsknee discomfort, and soreness after training.

“Flexacil Ultra is an eight-active capsule blend positioned between basic glucosamine products and prescription joint care.”

Flexacil Ultra Supplement Review

Best Formula for Joint Support!

Who May Consider Flexacil Ultra?

This formula may suit active adults supplement shoppers who want one capsule instead of several single-ingredient bottles. That includes runners and lifters dealing with post-workout soreness, adults over 40 noticing morning stiffness, and people who prefer a doctor recommended formula style label with branded inputs.

Some readers should seek medical evaluation first. That includes anyone with diagnosed osteoarthritis or rheumatoid arthritis, persistent joint swelling or warmth, a shellfish allergy, or current use of anticoagulant medication. Supplements are support, not diagnosis or treatment.

How to Manage Knee Pain Naturally!

How May Flexacil Ultra Support General Wellness?

The formula works on two fronts. First, it supplies raw materials: glucosamine and chondroitin feed glycosaminoglycans and proteoglycans in cartilage, while hyaluronate adds viscosity to synovial fluid. Second, it supplies comfort-oriented botanicals: Boswellia, ginger, and omega-3 (EPA and DHA) are precursors or modulators of inflammatory signaling.

Evidence varies by ingredient. In the NIH-funded GAIT trial, glucosamine plus chondroitin did not outperform placebo overall, though a subgroup with moderate-to-severe pain showed a signal (PubMed 16495392). MSM reduced knee pain scores in a small pilot trial (PubMed 16309928). Standardized Boswellia extract improved pain and function versus placebo in a crossover study (PubMed 12622457).

“Flexacil Ultra pairs cartilage building blocks with botanicals and fatty acids that may calm exercise-related inflammation.”

Joint Health Supplement Facts

Serving Size: 3 capsules Servings Per Container: 20

IngredientAmount Per Serving% Daily Value
Glucosamine sulfate (shellfish-derived)770 mg
Chondroitin sulfate200 mg
OptiMSM (methylsulfonylmethane)500 mg
Boswellin HBD (Boswellia serrata)Not publicly disclosed
Ginger root (concentrated)Not publicly disclosed
Omega-3 (fish oil concentrate)Not publicly disclosed
Horsetail extractNot publicly disclosed
Sodium hyaluronate59 mg

† Daily Value not established.

Amounts are transcribed from the printed label as listed by US retailers. The official site hosts its panel behind a “View Supplement Facts” popup image, which I could not parse on the check date. The label does not list individual amounts for the four botanicals in any listing I could verify.

Flexacil Ultra Active Ingredients

The Flexacil Ultra ingredients list reads like a conventional joint stack with two branded upgrades. Below is what each active is, what the printed label discloses, and what research suggests.

Glucosamine Sulfate

Glucosamine is a natural amino sugar used by the body to build cartilage, ligaments, and tendons. This label uses the sulfate form from shellfish, the version studied in most osteoarthritis trials, rather than the cheaper hydrochloride form. The printed amount is 770 mg per serving. That is below the 1,500 mg daily dose used in most trials, so comfort effects may be modest. It may support cartilage structure over weeks of consistent use.

Chondroitin Sulfate

Chondroitin makes up a large share of cartilage matrix and gives tissue its resistance to compression. It also holds water, which supports joint cushioning and may reduce bone-on-bone friction. The label lists 200 mg per serving. Trials of chondroitin typically used 800 to 1,200 mg daily, so this dose is on the low side. Combined with glucosamine, it may support comfort and range of motion in some users.

OptiMSM

OptiMSM is a patented, distilled form of MSM for joints, stated to be 99.9% pure. MSM supplies sulfur, a component of connective tissue. The label lists 500 mg per serving. Pilot trials of MSM in knee osteoarthritis used 1,125 to 3,000 mg daily and reported modest pain reduction (PubMed 16309928). At 500 mg, this product contributes sulfur support rather than a trial-level dose.

Boswellin HBD

Boswellin HBD is a full-spectrum Boswellia serrata gum resin extract containing boswellic acids and Polysal. A randomized crossover study of standardized Boswellia extract reported improved pain scores and function versus placebo (PubMed 12622457). The milligram amount in this formula is not publicly disclosed, so I cannot compare it with studied doses. It is included to support comfort and reduce perceived swelling after activity.

Ginger Root

Ginger (Zingiber officinale) supplies gingerols, compounds with anti-inflammatory activity. A randomized trial of purified ginger extract reported a moderate reduction in knee osteoarthritis pain (PubMed 11710709). A later meta-analysis called ginger modestly efficacious and reasonably safe (PubMed 25300574). The concentrated ginger root amount here is not publicly disclosed. It may support comfort after exercise-induced inflammation.

Omega-3 Power

This concentrate supplies the fatty acids EPA and DHA. The body converts them into signaling molecules that help resolve inflammation. NIH fact sheets note omega-3s are studied for joint comfort, with most positive data in rheumatoid arthritis at higher doses. The amount and EPA/DHA ratio in this capsule are not publicly disclosed. It is included to support comfort and stiffness in active users.

Horsetail Extract

Horsetail (Equisetum arvense) is a perennial plant rich in silica and antioxidant compounds. Silica is associated with collagen matrix formation in connective tissue. Human trial data for horsetail in joint pain are limited and small. The extract amount is not publicly disclosed. Its role here is supportive and traditional rather than evidence-led.

Flexacil Ultra Joint Health Supplement

Sodium Hyaluronate

Sodium hyaluronate is the salt form of hyaluronan, the molecule that gives synovial fluid its slipperiness. Oral hyaluronate trials in knee osteoarthritis have generally used 60 to 200 mg daily, with modest comfort benefits in some studies. This label lists 59 mg per serving, at the low end of that range. It may support joint lubrication and tissue hydration.

Other Ingredients and Allergens

  • Capsule shell: gelatin (animal-derived; not vegetarian)
  • Stated free of: titanium dioxide, magnesium stearate, artificial dyes, artificial flavors, preservatives, added sugars, gluten
  • Stated free of: wheat, dairy, soy, yeast, egg, lactose
  • Allergen note: glucosamine is shellfish-derived glucosamine; omega-3 is likely fish-derived
  • Full excipient list: not publicly disclosed beyond the gelatin capsule

Flexacil Ultra Supplement Benefits

Product Benefits (brand claims, softened):

  • May support rapid comfort after exercise-induced inflammation
  • Designed to support mobility with daily joint protection
  • Formulated to cushion joints for joint flexibility and movement

Formula-based benefits:

  • May support healthy cartilage: glucosamine and chondroitin supply building blocks for cartilage and proteoglycans.
  • Contains joint-cushioning compounds: chondroitin and sodium hyaluronate help tissue retain water and thicken synovial fluid.
  • Designed to support post-activity comfort: MSM, Boswellia, ginger, and omega-3 are commonly used for soreness after training.
  • May support joint mobility and flexibility: the blend targets joint stiffness that limits range of motion.
  • Contains silica-bearing horsetail extract: traditionally used for connective tissue; human data remain limited.
  • Designed for simple daily use: one serving replaces several single-ingredient bottles for active adults supplement routines.

These are formula-based descriptions, not treatment claims.

Important Limitations

  • The Flexacil Ultra official website hides the supplement facts panel behind a popup image; amounts above come from retailer label listings.
  • Boswellin HBD, ginger root, omega-3, and horsetail extract amounts are not publicly disclosed.
  • Glucosamine (770 mg) and chondroitin (200 mg) sit below common trial doses of 1,500 mg and 800–1,200 mg.
  • No published clinical trial tests the finished Flexacil Ultra formula itself.
  • The 30-day refund window is shorter than the 4–6 weeks the brand suggests for noticing results.

How To Use Flexacil Ultra?

  • Flexacil Ultra dosage per label listings: take three capsules daily, which equals one serving.
  • Take with a glass of water, with or between meals; food may reduce stomach upset.
  • Spread across the day if three at once feels heavy; consistency matters more than timing.
  • Allow 4 to 6 weeks of daily use before judging results, as the brand suggests.
  • Store at room temperature, away from moisture and direct heat.
  • Do not exceed the printed serving without clinician guidance.
  • One bottle lasts about 20 days, so plan multi-bottle orders accordingly.

Warnings and Precautions

  • Shellfish allergy: avoid or consult a clinician first, since glucosamine is shellfish-derived.
  • Anticoagulants and antiplatelets (warfarin, aspirin, clopidogrel): omega-3, ginger, Boswellia, and chondroitin may add mild bleeding tendency.
  • Diabetes medication: glucosamine has theoretical effects on glucose control; monitor readings.
  • Scheduled surgery: stop at least two weeks beforehand.
  • Pregnancy or breastfeeding: no safety data; avoid unless a clinician approves.
  • Under 18: not intended for children.
  • Check the seal; do not use if broken, and keep bottles out of reach of children.

Flexacil Ultra Side Effects and Interactions

Flexacil Ultra side effects are most likely digestive and mild. Glucosamine and chondroitin can cause nausea, heartburn, gas, or bloating, especially in the first weeks; taking capsules with food usually helps. MSM at high doses is linked to nausea and loose stools, though 500 mg is a modest amount. Ginger can cause reflux in sensitive people, and fish-derived omega-3 may leave a fishy aftertaste. Oral hyaluronate has a sparse adverse-event record.

Interactions deserve more attention than side effects. Case reports link glucosamine-chondroitin with enhanced warfarin effect, and omega-3s add a mild antiplatelet effect, so combined use with blood thinners warrants a pharmacist conversation. Boswellia may influence liver enzymes that process certain drugs, a theoretical but real consideration for people on long-term medication. If you take diuretics, lithium, or diabetes drugs, review the full stack with your clinician before starting.

Manufacturing and Quality Information

  • Made in the USA, per brand materials
  • Manufactured in a cGMP GMP certified facility, per brand materials
  • Brand-stated third-party tested supplement for purity, potency, and consistency
  • BPA-free packaging
  • Facility name, FDA registration status, and certificate-of-analysis access: not publicly disclosed

Pros

  • Names branded, specification-defined inputs (OptiMSM, Boswellin HBD) instead of anonymous extracts
  • Uses the sulfate form of glucosamine, the form studied in most trials
  • Prints milligram amounts for four core actives on the label
  • Low entry Flexacil Ultra price ($19.95) for an eight-active joint stack
  • Clean additive profile: no titanium dioxide, magnesium stearate, dyes, or added sugar
  • Third-party testing claim plus cGMP and USA manufacturing statements
  • Subscribe-and-save and multi-bottle tiers reduce the daily cost

Cons

  • Official site lacks a readable supplement facts panel in plain text
  • Four actives (Boswellia, ginger, omega-3, horsetail) carry no disclosed amounts
  • Core glucosamine and chondroitin doses sit below common trial doses
  • 30-day refund window is shorter than the 60–180 day norms in this category
  • Shellfish-derived glucosamine and gelatin capsule exclude some users

Pricing and Money-Back Guarantee

  • 1 bottle (20-day supply): $19.95 (about $1.00/day); subscribe and save $17.95
  • 2 bottles (40-day supply): $28.95 total, about $14.48 per bottle (about $0.72/day); subscribe $26.05
  • 3 bottles (60-day supply, best seller): $38.95 total, about $12.98 per bottle (about $0.65/day); subscribe $35.05
  • 5 bottles (100-day supply): $63.95 total, about $12.79 per bottle (about $0.64/day); subscribe $57.55
  • Free shipping USA; worldwide shipping available; secure checkout
  • The brand’s “$0.21–$0.33 per serving” figures count one capsule as a serving; at the labeled three-capsule serving, daily cost is about $0.64–$1.00
  • Flexacil Ultra money-back guarantee: 30 days; contact support@flexacilultra.com, or return to Flexacil Ultra, 455 American Bangor Rd, Bangor, PA 18013; phone 610.624.3509

Official Website → flexacilultra.com

Flexacil Ultra Joint Health Support Buy Now

Pharmacist Note

If you already take a glucosamine-chondroitin or fish-oil product, compare totals before adding this formula so you do not pay twice for the same actives. The omega-3, ginger, and Boswellia content also deserves a conversation with your clinician if you use anticoagulants or have surgery planned. Follow the package directions, and treat this capsule as support rather than a replacement for medical care.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Flexacil Ultra used for?

It is a joint support dietary supplement designed to support cartilage, cushioning, and mobility in adults with occasional joint stiffness. The formula pairs glucosamine and chondroitin with MSM, Boswellia, ginger, omega-3, horsetail, and hyaluronate. It is not a drug and is not intended to treat arthritis or replace medical care.

How many capsules of Flexacil Ultra should I take daily?

Label directions listed by US retailers say take three capsules daily, which equals one serving. A 60-capsule bottle therefore lasts about 20 days. Take them with water, with or without food, and do not exceed the printed serving without asking your clinician first.

Does Flexacil Ultra contain shellfish?

Indirectly, yes. The glucosamine sulfate is naturally derived from shellfish, according to the brand’s science page. People with shellfish allergy should treat this as a real risk and ask their clinician before use. The formula is otherwise free of gluten, wheat, dairy, soy, yeast, egg, and lactose.

How much does Flexacil Ultra cost per bottle?

One bottle costs $19.95. Multi-bottle packs lower the per-bottle price to about $14.48 (two bottles), $12.98 (three bottles), or $12.79 (five bottles). Subscribe-and-save trims each tier by roughly ten percent. Because the labeled serving is three capsules, expect about $0.64 to $1.00 per day.

Is there a money-back guarantee?

Yes. Orders carry a 30-day money-back guarantee. Contact support@flexacilultra.com or return bottles to 455 American Bangor Rd, Bangor, PA 18013. Note that the brand suggests 4–6 weeks of use before judging results, which slightly exceeds the refund window, so track your response early.

Can Flexacil Ultra be taken with other joint supplements?

Usually, but check for overlap first. Many joint stacks repeat glucosamine, chondroitin, or MSM, and doubling up adds cost without proven benefit. If you also take fish oil, blood thinners, or diabetes medication, review the combined omega-3, ginger, and Boswellia load with your pharmacist.

How long does Flexacil Ultra take to work?

The brand suggests improvement within 4 to 6 weeks of daily use, which matches the general pattern for glucosamine-chondroitin products in trials. Some people notice nothing, since responses vary. If you see no change after 8 to 12 weeks, continuing may not be worthwhile.

Is Flexacil Ultra third-party tested and made in the USA?

The brand states the product is made in the USA in a cGMP-certified facility and third-party tested for purity and potency. The specific testing laboratory, certificate-of-analysis access, and facility registration status are not publicly disclosed, so batch-level results cannot be independently verified here.

Sources and Product Review Information

  • Official product page: flexacilultra.com (pricing, guarantee, quality claims)
  • Official science page: flexacilultra.com/the-science (ingredient descriptions, shellfish derivation)
  • US retailer label listings (serving size, milligram amounts, directions)
  • NCCIH: Glucosamine and Chondroitin for Osteoarthritis
  • NIH Office of Dietary Supplements: Omega-3 Fatty Acids Fact Sheet
  • PubMed 16495392 (GAIT trial); PubMed 16309928 (MSM pilot); PubMed 12622457 (Boswellia RCT); PubMed 11710709 (ginger RCT)
  • FTC consumer alert: Supplements for joint pain, don’t believe the hype

Product information checked on: September 11, 2026.

Medical Disclaimer

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. This article is for education only and is not medical advice.

Affiliate Disclosure: This site may earn a commission if you purchase through links here, at no extra cost to you. Editorial content is independent of commissions.